Splint Invest logo
travel

Our FAQs

2min read

Here you will find the answers to the most important questions. If you have further questions, you will find a detailed FAQ section including explanatory videos in the app.

What are alternative investments?

Alternative investments are investment opportunities that have no or only a small correlation with traditional financial markets. Examples are luxury goods, commodities or private equity. Traditional investments would be shares or bonds.

What’s Splint Invest?

Our app is a platform that enables you to buy digital shares in alternative investments. We want to make this type of investment accessible to a broader audience. Because until now, it’s mainly wealthy people who can afford to invest in things like barrels of whiskey or luxury watches. You can buy Splints starting from as little as €50.

What’s a Splint?

A splint is a digital unit that defines the co-ownership of a physical asset. Example? A watch with a value of €10’000 is divided into 200 splints. Each of them has a value of €50. You buy two of them. You now own one percent of the watch.

How safe are the assets and their value?

For each Splint there is a real physical asset. The number of splints per physical asset is predefined and limited. Each asset is insured accordingly and stored under optimal conditions. So, if someone was to steal or damage an asset, you are covered. But of course, there is no guarantee for an increase in the value of each asset.

What are the investment costs?

At maturity, when an asset is sold, you will be charged a flat fee of 2% of the sales price on a pro-rata basis. This fee covers our expenses in connection with the sales process. There are no running costs when you invest in Splints. The variable costs for storage and insurance are already included in the splint price of €50. You can find all details in the factsheet of the respective investment.

In addition, we charge an annual research contribution of €3. The research contribution is valid for 12 months and allows you to buy as many splints as you want within these 12 months. If you do not buy any more splints after the 12 months, we will not charge you a research contribution.

There are no deposit fees or other hidden fees with Splint Invest. There is also no withdrawal fee when you transfer your money back out of Splint.

Some more questions?

Transparency is very important to us, so we’re happy to answer your questions. Just send us an email at info@splintinvest.com and we’ll get back to you.

Splint logo
travel

Unsere FAQs

Lesezeit: 2min

Hier findest du die Antworten zu den wichtigsten Fragen. Solltest du weitere Fragen haben, findest du einen ausführlichen FAQ Bereich inkl. Erklärvideos in der App.

Was sind alternative Anlagen?

Alternative Anlagen sind Anlagemöglichkeiten, die nicht oder nur in geringem Ausmass mit den traditionellen Finanzmärkten korrelieren. Beispiele sind Luxusgüter, Rohstoffe oder Private Equity. Traditionelle Anlagen sind Aktien oder Anleihen.

Was ist Splint Invest?

Unsere App ist eine Plattform, mit der du digitale Anteile an alternativen Anlagen kaufen kannst. Wir wollen damit einem breiten Publikum diese Art der Investitionen zugänglich machen. Denn bisher können es sich vorwiegend wohlhabende Personen leisten, in Dinge wie Whiskeyfässer oder Uhren zu investieren. Ab €50 kannst du Splints erwerben.

Was ist ein Splint?

Ein Splint ist eine digitale Einheit, die das Miteigentum an einer physischen Anlage definiert. Als Beispiel: Eine Uhr mit Wert €10’000 wird in 200 Splints aufgeteilt. Jeder davon hat einen Wert von €50. Du kaufst zwei davon. Dir gehört nun also ein Prozent der Uhr.

Wie ist der Wert meiner Splints gesichert?

Zu jedem Splint gibt es einen Sachwert. Die Anzahl Splints sind pro Anlage vordefiniert und limitiert. Jede Anlage ist entsprechend versichert und wird unter optimalen Bedingungen gelagert. Wenn also jemand eine Anlage stehlen oder beschädigen würde, bist du abgedeckt. Für eine Wertsteigerung jeder Anlage gibt es aber natürlich keine Garantie.

Wie hoch sind die Investitionskosten?

Am Ende der Laufzeit, also beim Verkauf einer Anlage, wird dir anteilsmässig eine Pauschalgebühr von 2 % des Verkaufspreises belastet. Mit dieser Gebühr decken wir unsere Aufwände im Zusammenhang mit dem Verkaufsprozess. Es entstehen keine laufenden Kosten, wenn du in Splints investierst. Die variablen Kosten für die Lagerung und Versicherung sind bereits im Splint-Preis von €50 enthalten. Alle Details dazu findest du in der Dokumentation der jeweiligen Anlage (Factsheet).

Zusätzlich erhaben wir einen jährlichen Forschungsbeitrag von €3. Der Forschungsbeitrag ist für 12 Monate gültig und erlaubt dir innerhalb dieser 12 Monate, so viele Splints zu kaufen, wie du möchtest. Falls du nach Ablauf der 12 Monate keine Splints mehr kaufst, erheben wir auch keinen Forschungsbeitrag.

Bei Splint Invest fallen keine Depotkosten oder anderweitige, versteckte Gebühren an. Es gibt auch keine Auszahlungsgebühr, wenn du dein Geld aus Splint zurück transferierst.

Noch Fragen?

Uns ist Transparenz sehr wichtig, daher antworten wir gerne auf deine Fragen. Schreib uns einfach eine E-Mail an info@splintinvest.com und wir melden uns bei dir.